Office of the Commissioner

Mission and Vision

The Alaska Department of Corrections provides secure confinement, reformative programs, and a process of supervised community reintegration to enhance the safety of our communities. We are trained professionals committed to a safe, open and respectful organization. We are dedicated to public safety and will always respect the rights and dignity of victims of crime. Offenders in our charge will be treated in a safe and humane manner, and will be expected to enhance their ability to reform every day.

Office Staff

  • Commissioner
    Jen Winkelman
  • Deputy Commissioner - Institutions
    Jake Wyckoff
  • Director of Institutions
    Jeremy Hough
  • Director of Health and Rehabilitation Services
    Travis Welch
  • Deputy Commissioner - Pretrial, Probation and Parole & Operations
    April Wilkerson
  • Director of Pretrial, Probation & Parole
    Dusty Dumont
  • Director of Administrative Services
    Teri West
  • Communications / Public Information Officer
    Betsy Holley
  • Program Coordinator
    Kacy Lockhart
  • Legislative Liason
    Rachel Turner
  • Executive Assistant
    Dianne Godkin


Office of the Commissioner
550 West 7th Avenue, Suite 1800
Anchorage, Alaska 99501-3570

P.O. Box 112000
Juneau, Alaska 99811-2000

Main: 907-334-2381
Fax: 907-269-7390